We’re giving this guide a refresh
Your feedback helps us make these guides even more useful. Use the buttons at the bottom of the article to tell us whether this one hit the mark or left you more confused than when you started. This helps us prioritise which articles are updated next.
It's easy to edit Actions you've created so that you can keep them up to date, but sometimes it's easier to start from scratch or to get rid of the Action altogether, particularly if the content is time-limited. In this guide we'll go through the steps needed to unpublish your Actions, and redirect them to an alternative page.
1. Head to your list of Actions, and find the Action you wish to unpublish. Then click on the link marked Manage with a cog icon.
2. On the next page you'll find a series of buttons. Click on the button marked Unpublish.
3. You won't receive a confirmation message, but when the page refreshes you'll see the STATUS field will have changed from LIVE to CURRENTLY IN DRAFT.
You can carry out these next steps at any point, but it's better to set the redirected link before unpublishing your Action.
1. From within your Action click on the Responses tab.
2. Locate the field marked UNPUBLISHED REDIRECT LINK.
3. Enter the URL (web address), you'd like visitors to this Action to be sent to.
Important: If you can, avoid redirecting to another Action Network Action. If you unpublish and redirect that Action in future visitors may have difficult accessing it from this URL. Why not try setting up a page on your local party website where visitors can find the latest Actions?
4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click on the button marked SAVE RESPONSES.